Tell me the story about croatia?

Croatia, officially the Republic of Croatia, is a country at the crossroads of Central and Southeast Europe in the Balkans region, with a multitude of islands and a 1,104 mile, or 1,777 kilometer, long coastline on the Adriatic Sea.