Where is odysseus from?

Ithaca. Odysseus is the eponymous hero of the Odyssey. This epic describes his travails, which lasted for 10 years, as he tries to return home after the Trojan War and reassert his place as rightful king of Ithaca.

---

In Homer's epic "The Odyssey", Odysseus was king of Ithaca, an island in the Ionian sea. Some believe Homer created this character, but growing evidence indicates he may have been a real king.