Was there ever a saint louis cardinals football team?

The NFL American football team currently known as the Arizona Cardinals was known as the Saint Louis Cardinals from 1960 to 1987. After that they were the Phoenix Cardinals from 1988 to 1993, and have been the Arizona Cardinals since 1994.

---

Yes