What is the average lifespan of a tortoiseshell cat?

A tortoiseshell cat or a torti is a domesticated feline. Indoor cats can live anywhere from 12 to 20 plus years. Outdoor cats may not live very long due to harsh environments, other animals, and cars cutting their life span short.