How tall is the tallest tidal wave?

An earthquake followed by a landslide in 1958 in Alaska's Lituya Bay generated a wave 100 feet high, the tallest tsunami ever documented. When the tidal wave ran ashore, it snapped trees 1,700 feet upslope.