Who is the original host of the weakest link?

The first original episode of The Weakest Link was broadcast on August 14, 2000 in Britain on BBC. The show was hosted by Anne Robinson and narrated by Jon Briggs. The show has since been produced around the world, most notably in the United States, where Robinson was the original host.