Can captain america lift thor's hammer?

In the Marvel film Avengers Endgame, Captain America was able to wield Thor's hammer, known as the Mjolnir, to fight against Thanos. He did so with the same ability as Thor, swinging, throwing and channeling lightning with it. He also uses it in three separate issues of Marvel comics.