What is the burning point of alcohol?

An ethanol-water solution that contains 40% alcohol by weight (about 56% by volume) will catch fire if heated to about 26 °C (79 °F) and if an ignition source is applied to it. The flash point of pure ethanol is 16.60 °C (61.88 °F).