When was the song blue released?

The song “Blue" was released in 1958 by Bill Mack, an American songwriter-country artist and country radio disc jockey. It has been covered by several artists, including LeAnn Rimes, whose 1996 version became a hit. The song won Mack the 1996 Grammy Award for Best Country Song.