What's an outback bird?

There are over 270 species of birds in the Australian Outback. Here are a few of them: fairy wrens, tawny frogmouths, black-breasted buzzards, wedge-tailed eagles, zebra finches, parrots, honey-eaters, red-capped robins, azure kingfishers, magpie geese, fruit doves, great bowerbirds, and kookaburras