What was the first vehicle made?

The first vehicle powered by a gasoline motor was an open two seater, which was completed in 1885, but the one cylinder two-stroke unit ran for the first time on New Year’s Eve 1879, and was built by Carl Benz. It featured a three wheeled frame, and rear mounted engine.