How many classes are there in harry potter?

In the Harry Potter books & movies, there are seven core classes at Hogwarts: Charms, Transfiguration, Potions, History of Magic, Astronomy, Herbology, and Defense Against the Dark Arts. First-Year students are required to take all of these subjects, alongside Broom Flying Lessons.

---

In harry potter there are four classes, Gryffindor, Ravenclaw, Hufflepuff, and Slytherin.