Where is kreoker?

The German state of Saxony, where the distinguished surname Kroeker arose, is renowned for both its beauty, industry, and economic power. However, in the medieval era, Germany was fragmented and inhabited by numerous Barbarian tribes, who fought amongst themselves for control of the land