How long does it take for coffee to kick in?

Coffee, cola and other caffeine based drinks act as stimulants. Studies have found that the effects of a cup of coffee or a glass of cola are noticeable after just 10 minutes, but the peak caffeine concentration in the blood occurs after 45 minutes.

---

45 minutes