What is a kiwi plant?

Kiwi (Actinidia deliciosa) is an attractive, sweet fruit that is produced mostly in California and New Zealand. However, if you live in an area that has mild winters and a frost-free season long enough for the fruit to ripen, you can grow hardy kiwi plants in your garden.