What figure is on the alaskan flag?

The Alaska State Flag has the Big Dipper on the lower left and a Polaris on the upper right. The Big Dipper is part of the Ursa Major constellation, which is a symbol for a bear. The bear is indigenous to Alaska. The Polaris is the symbol for True North.