How many teeth do sharks have?

Some sharks have over 300 teeth in various stages of development within their mouths at any one time! Unlike human teeth, shark teeth are not very strong and tend to fall out easily. It's not a big deal for sharks, because they are constantly producing new teeth to replace the ones they lose.