What is the range for a. one c.?

For people without diabetes, the normal range for the hemoglobin A1c level is between 4% and 5.6%. Hemoglobin A1c levels between 5.7% and 6.4% indicate a higher chance of getting diabetes. Levels of 6.5% or higher indicate diabetes. Please consult your doctor for more information.