What year did the twin towers fall?

2001

---

The twin towers of the World Trade Center in New York were destroyed on September 11, 2001. The first tower was hit at 8:46 am and the second was hit at 9:02 am EST.

---

September 11th, 2001.

---

The twin towers fell on September 11th, 2001.

---

2001

---

They were knocked down by terrorist in 2001.

---

September 11 2001

---

The twin towers of the World Trade Center collapsed on September 11, 2001, as a result of al-Qaeda's September 11 attacks, in which terrorists affiliated with al-Qaeda hijacked four commercial passenger jet airliners, flying one into the North Tower and another into the South Tower