Do ladybugs eat mealworms?

You may be wondering “what do ladybugs eat?” Ladybugs feed one a wide variety of small insects and insect eggs. Their favorite food is aphids, but they also eat small spiders, mealy bugs, and other insects and mites they can attack and subdue.