Can eggs be kept at room temp?

Eggs can be kept at room temperature for a short period of time, typically no more than 2 hours. if they are kept out longer, they will spoil more quickly.

---

Only if you want to risk getting sick from bacteria that may infiltrate the shell from moisture.