Who are kamele harris's parents?

V. P. Kamala Harris's mother was Shyamala Gopalan Harris, a breast cancer scientist who immigrated to the U.S. from Madras in 1960. Her father, Donald Harris is a Stanford University economics professor who emigrated from Jamaica in 1961 for graduate study at the University of California, Berkeley.