Who is laura dune?

i think you mean Lorna Doone: it is a Romance novel by English author R.D (Richard Doddridge) Blackmore, published in 1869. It is based on a group of historical characters and set in the late 17th century in Devon and Somerset, particularly around the East Lyn Valley area of Exmoor.