What's the temperature of a blast chiller?

Blast chillers drop food temperatures from 160 degrees Fahrenheit to 35 degrees Fahrenheit in approximately 4 hours. Blast chillers bring food temperatures down using a combination of cold and moving air across the product, which expedites the process.