When was peanut butter created?

Peanut butter was first made by a man named John Harvey Kellogg in 1895. He developed it for those who were older and needed nutrients through food such as protein but couldn't chew meat. Peanut butter made it's very first appearance publicly sold in 1904 at the St. Louis World Fair.

---

In 1884, Peanut paste was invented by milling roasted peanuts. Peanut Butter was invented in 1895 by milling raw peanuts. The Inca created the first Peanut Butter over 200-years before Peanut Butter was developed in North America.