What is a casket stand called?

Formerly known as a catafalque a bier is a platform on which a corpse, coffin/casket holding a corpse is placed. Some biers are fixed frames, while others can be lifted and carried by pallbearers to transport a coffin.

---

A BIER is a stand on which a casket or coffin is placed