When it rains on jupiter does it rain diamonds?

Jupiter has sufficient carbon and the needed temperatures and pressures for diamonds to form in the atmosphere and then fall like rain. Other forms of "rain" may also be present.

---

Chunks of diamonds may be floating in hydrogen and helium fluid deep in the atmospheres of Saturn and Jupiter. What's more, at even lower depths, the extreme pressure and temperature can melt the precious gem, literally making it rain liquid diamond, researchers said.