Who is bendy from the ink machine?

Bendy and the Ink Machine is an episodic first-person puzzle action survival horror video game developed and published by Kindly Beast. Bendy is a cartoon character created by Joey Drew Studios as their mascot in 1929. He is as well the titular character of the Bendy franchise, being its namesake.