How are pizza made?

Pizza is made with a yeast dough crust, then a sauce, which is usually tomato based sauce, but can also be BBQ sauce, pesto, white sauce, etc. Then cheese is added and any number of meat and-or vegetable toppings, then baked in a hot oven.