What is baby yoda's actual name?

On "The Mandalorian," the character originally designated "The Child" and nicknamed "Baby Yoda" by fans is actually named Grogu.

---

On the latest episode of The Mandalorian, the character Ahsoka Tano, played by Rosario Dawson, reveals that the little green creature we've come to know and love as “Baby Yoda” has a name, and that name is Grogu.