When do they stop making two dollar bills?

2 dollar bills are still made and are legal tender in the United States of America. As to why they're not accepted in many places, not many people are familiar with them. There are so few of them in circulation that most people don't see them on a daily or even weekly basis.

---

They never did. U.S. Two dollar bills are a currently printed denomination of U.S. Currency. They are produced as needed, to meet demands, and are available from most banks. They were recently printed in 2019, with a series date of 2017-A , printed on the bill.