Who is the backyardigans?

The Backyardigans features five spirited friends, Uniqua, Pablo, Tyrone, Tasha, & Austin. Their vivid imaginations take them on epic musical journeys in their own backyard. Kids can sing, dance, and stretch their own imaginations while watching the show.