What's a flounder fish?

Flounder fish is not a specific fish but rather a group of fish, specifically flatfish, that encompass different species and different families, though they all belong to the order Pleuronectiformes. These fish live on the bottom of the ocean or rivers, where they lie on their wide, flat bodies.