How do you plant a strawberry?

To plant a strawberry, take the whole plant and place it into the soil in Spring or Fall based on your growning season. Place the plants about 18 inches apart to leave room for runners. Add some compost and water the plants with 1 inch of water every week but don't wet the leaves.