Where do carnations grow?

Today, most commercial carnations are grown in Colombia, Israel and Spain. The carnations used for cut flowers are relatives of dianthus, also known as pinks. These flowers have similar growing requirements and all produce fringed flowers with a light, spicy fragrance.