What temperature does plastic start to melt?

Depends on the plastic. Styrene, Lucite, Polycarbonate, all become soft before two hundred degrees. Some plastics can withstand four hundred degrees. A number of plastics will turn black before melting. Many plastics cannot be remelted and reformed.