Do you strawberries grow on trees?

No, strawberries don't grow on trees. They are perennial herbs that develop runners. Plants developing runners may be misunderstood to be vines. But herbaceous plants such as strawberries are neither vines nor trees. They tend to be low growing at a knee height or lower.