Are there jaguars in mexico?

Over the last eight years, the population of wild jaguars in Mexico has grown by 20 percent, according to a new survey. There are currently 4,800 jaguars in Mexico, according to the study, which was carried out using nearly 400 remotely activated cameras installed throughout 11 Mexican states.