How many zodiac signs have the element earth?

In astrology, each of the 12 zodiac signs is associated with one of the four elements: fire, earth, air, and water. So if you divide 12 signs by 4 elements you will see that there would be 3 signs for each element. The 3 earth signs are Taurus, Virgo, & Capricorn.