How big is the smallest bug in the world?

The Mymaridae, commonly known as fairyflies or fairy wasps are the world's smallest insect. They are also the world's smallest flying insect.

---

The title of world's smallest insect is currently held by Dicopomorpha echmepterygis, a kind of fairyfly measuring about 0.139 millimeters. Fairyflies are parasitoids of the eggs of other insects.