Is polyester recyclable?

It has lower energy impacts during the washing and cleaning phase and is also completely recyclable at the end of its life. Polyester textile recycling has been developed using the clear plastic water bottles, or PET as the raw material, a source of plastic that would otherwise go into landfill.