Do you capitalize grandma in a sentence?

The word "Grandma" should be capitalized if being used as a form of address, such as when speaking to one's grandmother; but not when being used as a simple noun.

---

If the term grandma is being used as a proper noun, as in, How are you Grandma, it would be capitalized. If it's being used as a common noun, as in, how is your grandma, it would not be capitalized.