Can you refreeze seafood?

If you plan to refreeze, you should cooked it 1st. Reheated seafood tastes better than refrozen/cooked. When any frzn item thaws, it will lose water. It’s the water in it that freezes, which is why this isn’t a good choice- it just lost the moisture. When you thaw it again, it will really be dry.

---

While it is possible to refreeze it, it is not recommended. You probably won’t like the food when it thaws again.