How long do you cook greens?

That depends on the greens you are cooking and your desired result. For simple cooking, saute them with a tiny bit of water until they wilt. Then, if you want to retain the bright green color, plunge them in ice water for a minute. You can find many recipes on the Food Network. Hope that helped.