How did anakin skywalker lose his arm?

Anakin Skywalker first loses his right arm in a light saber duel with Count Dooku, also known as Sith Lord Darth Tyrannus, in Star Wars: Episode 2 - Attack of the Clones. Anakin stops Dooku from killing an injured Obi-wan Kenobi, but is then defeated by Dooku. Yoda arrives in time to save them.