Can pyrex go from the refrigerator to the oven?

Tempered glass bakeware is vulnerable to sudden drops in temperature, known as downshock, which is caused by exposing glass to opposite extremes in temperature. However, it is considered safe to transfer a Pyrex dish directly from the fridge to a hot oven, if it has been properly preheated.