Is a king size mattress longer than a queen size mattress?

No, they are the same length. But, a king size mattress is wider than a queen size mattress by 16 inches.

---

No, the primary difference between a king and queen mattress is the width. A king-size mattress measures 76" wide, while a queen-size mattress measures 60" wide. That translates into an extra 16 inches of width, or 21% more surface area than a queen size mattress.