What is the snood on a turkey?

The snood is a long fleshy area that grows from the turkey's forehead.

---

In anatomical terms, the snood is an erectile, fleshy protuberance on the forehead of turkeys. Most of the time when the turkey is in a relaxed state, the snood is pale and 2-3 cm long.