Is chip and dale an actual show?

Yes, Chip and Dale is a show that debuted March 4th 1989. They are chipmunks that start a detective agency, Rescue Rangers, with their friends. The gang deals with crimes that are 'too small' for the police to manage, and often fights two particular villains.