How many dogs survived the sinking of the titanic?

Two Pomeranians and one Pekingese dog are known to have survived the sinking of the RMS Titanic. The three surviving dogs shared a small size which allowed their owners to carry them onto life boats under coats or wrapped in blankets. At least 9 other dogs were on board and perished in the sinking.